Skip Navigation Links
About us
Contacts
Literature
Links
Sitemap
 
Skip Navigation Links
Products


 

Peracetic Acid 

Peracetic acid (PAA) is a highly effective biocide, used in a wide range of applications.  Its uses are continually increasing as standards for disinfection and environmental legislation become more demanding.  Solvay is a leading global supplier of peracetic acid: flexible, innovative, and responsive to our customers’ demands.  Solvay manufactures a range of high quality peracetic acid solutions, sold under the trade names Proxitane® and Oxystrong®

OXYKIL®

OXYKIL® is a peracetic acid product formulated with a surfactant developed for the animal health industry and registered in Asia

OXYSTRONG® 15
OXYSTRONG ® 15 is a peracetic acid based disinfectant that can be used to treat raw sewage, storm water and sewage effluent.
PROXITANE® 12:20
PROXITANE® 12:20 is a 12% peracetic acid formulation specifically developed to disinfect white water systems of paper machines to prevent microbial contamination of fibrous material in the circulation water.
PROXITANE® 15:23
PROXITANE® 15:23 is a broad spectrum biocide containing 15% peracetic acid.
PROXITANE® 3:30
PROXITANE® 3:30 is a 3% peracetic acid product, because of its high Hydrogen Peroxide : Peracetic Acid ratio, it is used in applications requiring preservative action such as industrial water circuits. It also finds use in the food and beverage industries
PROXITANE® 5:23
PROXITANE® 5:23 is a 5% peracetic acid product used in in Clean-In Place (CIP),applications and for general surface disinfection. PROXITANE® 5:23 has NOMA approval for use in fish farming.
PROXITANE® AHC
PROXITANE® AHC is a broad spectrum biocide specially formulated with a surfactant to aid wetting of sprayed surfaces. Registered throughout Europe and in the USA for use as an animal house disinfectant.
PROXITANE® EQ
PROXITANE® EQ is a 5% peracetic acid grade registered by the EPA for use in USA

PROXITANE® EQ is used in circulation cleaning and institutional/industrial sanitizing of pre-cleaned, hard, non-porous food contact surfaces and equipment such as tanks, pipelines, evaporators, fillers, pasteurizer and aseptic equipment.
PROXITANE® FPA
PROXITANE®FPA is  a foaming peracetic acid formulation.
PROXITANE® NT
PROXITANE® NT is a peracetic acid formulation containing nitric acid
PROXITANE® WW-12
PROXITANE® WW-12 is registered by the EPA as a disinfectant used to treat sewage and wastewater effluent in public and private wastewater treatment plants.

 



Asia
Somchai Jaturanont
somchai.jaturanont@solvay.com
Office: +66 (2) 610 6477

Australia
Russell Crowe
russell.crowe@solvay.interox.com.au
Office: +61 02 93160010

China
Joyce Li
joyce.li@solvay.com
Office: +86 21 50805080

DE, AT, CH, HU, CZ, SR & PL
Peter Reinoldsmann
peter.reinoldsmann@solvay.com
Office: +49 2843 730

France, Belgium, Netherlands & Middle East
Francois Desprez
francois.desprez@solvay.com
Office: +33 1 4075 8427

Iberia
Javier Santiyan
javier.santiyan@solvay.com
Office: +34 607 89 03 59

IT, Balkans, BG, RO & GR
Paola Toniolo
paola.toniolo@solvay.com
Office: +39 02 29092272

NAFTA
Tom Candy
tom.candy@solvay.com
Office: +1 713 525 6509

South America
Lorenzo Rodriguez
lorenzo.rodriguez@solvay.com
Office: +55 41 33165216

UK & IE
Sarah Colgan
sarah.colgan@solvay.com
Office: + 44 1925 643514



 





 



For infomation on Peracetic Acid Applications or Sales please contact The PAA Team


 
 
Current Site > Solvay Chemicals
 
Skip Navigation Links
© Copyright 2014